MARCH 2015 GROCERY SPEND

Should you find yourself in a chronically leaking boat, energy devoted to changing vessels is likely to be more productive than energy devoted to patching leaks.” Warren Buffett

I choose the above quote because I do believe its better to cut losses then throw good money after bad, this is something I realised that not everyone believes to my surprise.

MARCH 150%

Above is my grocery spend by business, I think I did very well especially considering that the total grocery spend includes cooking gas and a cake from Mudis. I am glad my spending is divided almost 50:50 between Chandarana and Nakumatt, I also spent roughly the same amount at Zucchini greengrocers.

MARCH 2 150%

Above is my grocery spend by specific item – fruits and vegetables are usually the highest spend followed by milk and water. I have been meaning to shop in informal market for fruits and vegetables rather than going to Zucchini as I might save allot of money that way. I think that will be a goal for the month of July and we can establish how much money can be saved.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment